Author Archives : Andrew Cassidy

100th Anniversary Joe Bruno Golden Gate Swim

September 16, 2017 A truly wonderful swim was enjoyed by all the swimmers, and all of the watchers: the pilots, the helpers, the invited guests. This was a complex swim, administratively, but the reward for it, the ceremonies and food afterwards, were terrific. So many people worked hard and helped make this anniversary great, but […]

Fort Point Swim Results

September 2, 2017 Pilots: Marcus Auerbuch, Jon Bielinski, John Blackman, Richard Bond, Ross Browne, Barry Christian, James Dilworth, Jim Ebert, Jim Frew, Terry Horn, Paul Irving, Davis Ja, Jenn Jackson, Liz Kantor, Brian Kiernan, Aniko Kurczinak, Eric Lam, Mickey Lavelle, Tom McCall, Mikhail Melnikov, David Nettell, Rick O’Hara, Donald Osborne, Jesse Pence, Philip Reiff, John […]

Crissy Field Swim Results

August 20, 2017 Pilots: Marcus Auerbuch, Eduardo Barranco, Jon Bielinski, John Blackman, Robert Blum, Barbara Byrnes, Barry Christian, Kathryn Cronin, Reuben Hechanova, Terry Horn, Wiktor Jakubiuk, Margaret Keenan, Brian Kiernan, Tom McCall, Mikhail Melnikov, Jane Mermelstein, Jacqueline Merovich, Kent Myers, Rick O’Hara, Joseph Omran, Steve Pratt, John Robiola, Anna Schatz, Nihan Tiryaki, Ben Zovickian Helpers:                              […]

Doc Howard Over 45/Under 30 Swim results

July 2, 2017   The Doc Howard Over 45 swim was run simultaneously with the Under 30 swim. Both were from Gashouse Cove to the Dolphin Club beach, with the Over 45s jumping 3 minutes before the Under 30s. A special Under 30 in-cove swim for children or grandchildren of members also was run, with […]

Pride & Joy Swim

June 24, 2017 This was the second of two Pride swims: the Dolphin Club was the sponsor. The jump was from Coghlan Beach, it was a fun swim, so no places or times are listed: times and places are available on request. All DC swimmers have been given credit toward the Golden Gate and Alcatraz […]

Pier 15 Swim results

June 18, 2017 This is the first Pier 15 swim for the Dolphin Club, so the winning times are records: Women’s fastest time = 32:06, and Men’s fastest time = 32:39. Pilots: Allison Arnold, Marcus Auerbuch, Peter Bartu, Jon Bielinski, John Blackman, Bob Cable, Barry Christian, Jay Dean, Mark Gustin, Terry Horn, Keith Howell, Liz […]