Contact Us


cove-contact

Our Address:

502 Jefferson Street,  Aquatic Park , San Francisco, CA  94109
Telephone: (415) 441-9329

Board Members

Dolphin Club President:  Reuben Hechanova
president@dolphinclub.org

Vice President:  Ken Coren
corenlaw@pacbell.net

Treasurer: Sibylle Scholz
treasurer@dolphinclub.org

Financial Secretary: Janice Wood
finance@dolphinclub.org
(Billing questions or contact changes)

Recording Secretary: Dave Zovickian
Secretary@dolphinclub.org

House Captain: Davis Ja
house@dolphinclub.org

Boat Captain: Jay Dean
boats@dolphinclub.org

Board Members

  • Rick Avery
  • Andrea Morgan 
  • Charlie Cross
  • Darcy Blake Wettersten
  • Joe Marenda 
  • Diane Walton
  • Wyatt Nordstrom
  • Andrew Cassidy

 

Members who have questions regarding events at the Dolphin Club, may contact events@dolphinclub.org

The club does not rent out space nor allow exclusive events.

Commissioners

Swim Commissioners
Duke Dahlin, Terry Horn, Diane Walton
swim@dolphinclub.org

Running Commissioners
Chris Tschinkel, Natazha Bernie
running@dolphinclub.org

Rowing Commissioner: Jay Dean
row@dolphinclub.org

Kayaks: Terry Horn
terryhorn@sbcglobal.net

Entertainment Commissioner: Robin Rome
entertainment@dolphinclub.org

Handball Commissioner: Craig Lawrence
handball@dolphinclub.org

Swag Commissioner: Andrea Morgan
dolphinclubswag@gmail.com

Weightroom Captain: Robert Selsted
weightroom@dolphinclub.org

Female Locker Captain: Jane Mermelstein, Cynthia Marchesani, Mimi Osborne
dolphinclublockers@gmail.com

Male Locker Captain:  Dave Zovickian
dolphinmenslockers@gmail.com

Escape from Alcatraz Race Director: Sunny & Mark McKee
escape@dolphinclub.org
Website: Escape From Alcatraz News

Yahoo Group Managers: James Dilworth, Jay Dean
Join the Group

Website manager: Susanne Friedrich
website@dolphinclub.org

Log Editors: Keith Howell, Joe Illick
editor@dolphinclub.org

In addition to the above positions, there are a number of standing committees such as the Boat Committee, Building Committee, Building Fund Committee, Audit Committee and Government Committee whose members do much of the work of the Club.  All members are welcome and invited to participate.  Many thanks to all of our volunteers who are willing to devote so much time and effort.

Website Credits
Design & Production: Susanne Friedrich
Contributors: Jim Frew, Sid Hollister, Nancy Friedman, Matthew Sheridan, John Kortum, Walt Schneebel, Susanne Friedrich, Gary Ehrsam, Jon Bielinski, Bill Pickelhaupt, Kate Coleman, Amber Rhett, Linda Stanley Wilson.

Photography:
Susanne Friedrich, Colin Gift, Susan Lauritzen, Kent Myers, Megan Wachs, Rob Schroeder, Naphtali Offen

Historical Photographs:
From the archives of Bill Pickelhaupt, Walt Schneebeli, Shirley Coleman.