New Years Day Alcatraz – 2014

The following are the results of the New Years Day Alcatraz swim as captured by the South End Rowing Club and reported to us.  It will be noted that the times were captured to the minute, and the places listed are the finish order for the Dolphin Club swimmers only. …


New Year’s Day Alcatraz Swim

January 1 10:30 a.m. Only pre-qualified swimmers may swim, but many helpers are needed. You must also have you 2014 USMS membership. If you have not already done so, sign-up/renew at:

Alcatraz Swim

PILOTS: Marcus Auerbuch, Jon Bielinski, John Blackman, Paul Brady, Gretchen Coffman, Rich Cooper, Jay Dean, J.D. Durst, Don Harrison, Dawn Holley, Davis Ja, Doug James, Brian Kiernan, Athena Kyle, Mickey Lavelle, Tom McCall, David McGuire, Miguel Melendez, Jane Mermelstein, George Morris, John Nogue, Emily  Roth, Joseph Schatz, Bill Schroeder, Eric Shackelford, …


Alcatraz Swim date change

Our annual Alcatraz swim has been moved to avoid a conflict with the South End Alcatraz Invitational. Old Date: Saturday, September 17 New Date: SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 18 Tentative jump time: 9:15AM

The Alcatraz swim(That Wasn’t)

What a great day to NOT swim Alcatraz! Thanks to all for being great sports about our change of plans. Course: Outside-Inside, Goalpost, Home PILOTS: Lindsay Anderson, Marcus Auerbuch, Eduardo Barranco, Jon Bielinski, Paul Brady, Thomas Callinan, Michael Chase, Barry Christian, Rich Cooper, Gary Ehrsam, Ken Frank, Don Harrison, Reuben …


Alcatraz Swim – August 23, 2009

PILOTS: Marcus Auerbach, Eduardo Barranco, Jon Bielinski, Erik Von Blankenburg, Paul Brady, Barry S. Christian, Richard B. Cooper, Kenneth Alan Frank, Don Harrison, Reuben Hechanova, Brian Herrick, Libbie Horn, Paul Irving, Scott Nadig, Steve Pratt, Emily Roth, Jenny Von Blankenburg, Diane Walton HELPERS: Andy J. Stone, Neal Powers, Naphtali (Hal) …